Chair, Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism, and Internet Media

Primary jurisdictions are programs and policies affecting the recording, motion picture and other entertainment industries, tourism and arts programs and museums, professional and amateur sports including the State Athletic Commission and the regulation of athlete agents, and Internet media.


Primary jurisdictions are insurance (excluding health insurance), workers compensation, and unemployment compensation. The Assembly Insurance Committee is located in the Legislative Office Building, 1020 N Street, Room 369 and the phone number is (916) 319-2086.

Revenue and Taxation

Primary jurisdiction is the Revenue and Taxation Code.


Primary jurisdictions are Transit Authority, California Highway Patrol, vehicles, aircraft, and vessels; operation, licensing and registration, and drivers licenses.

Water, Parks, and Wildlife

Primary jurisdictions are water resources, flood management, fish and game, parks and recreation, and wildlife. The Water, Parks, and Wildlife Committee is located in the Legislative Office Building, 1020 N Street, Room 160, Sacramento, CA 95814 and the phone number is (916) 319-2096.